About TSO Security Cooperation

On a level playing field

TSO Security Cooperation (TSC) is a vivid initative and comprises thirteen European transmission system operators (TSOs). The term is defined by the European Commission.

TSC is the result of intense cooperative efforts of several TSOs in central Europe. This regional initiative strives to foster security of power supply within the participating countries and throughout Europe.

TSC’s member TSOs are responsible for providing power to more than 185 million people in ten continental European countries. With the common goal of enhancing overall system security, TSC harmonises perfectly with other intra-European initiatives and cooperation centres.

We act in accordance with the Regulations (EC) No 714 of the European Parliament and of the Council of the European Union of the 13th of July, 2009.

TSC represents a crucial step towards safeguarding the entire European power grid and it is open to adding other TSOs as members.

TSC is constituted of the TSOs of ten countries: Austria (APG), Croatia (HOPS d.o.o.), Czech Republic (ČEPS), Denmark (Energinet), Germany (50Hertz, Amprion, TenneT Germany, and TransnetBW), Hungary (MAVIR), Poland (PSE), Slovenia (ELES), Switzerland (Swissgrid) and the Netherlands (TenneT Netherlands).